RSS Feed

Reminded


 

 

That part of me that I’d forgotten

At least in the public eye

Returned for a visit tonight

I’d wished it wouldn’t …

Thought it was safely tucked away

~

We all have a piece

Of our lives

Waiting

Just around the corner

~

How we choose to remember

Is a key to fulfilling

The purpose of recognizing

The human condition

~

See the reality

And walk away

If we are quietly reminded

Somehow we remain there

Replaying the highlights

We no longer wish to see

~

Life happens

We have moments

To choose our direction

We desire to grow

~

Pardon my evasive

Response to your visit

I’ve just worked too hard

To return to your state of mind

~

I do look to truth to guide my way

For honesty, my life breathes today

Thom Amundsen – 2013

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

