My Ice Queen


The Ice Queen - Closeup

She stands before me with icy stare, 
I dare not breathe; do not dare.

For one cloud of breath toward Her Grace
may break an icicle from flawless face

Forced to my knees by daggers of ice, 
my back they stab, and my wrists they slice.

She stands before me, regal and royal, 
never content with Servants’ toil.

Snow-dusted willows attack my skin, 
the rule of my Queen will always win.

I say not a thing, for my words are strong, 
to batter her beauty all day long.

Attack like a bull, and shatter to shards, 
the Queen of Diamonds, with all the cards.

In her eyes hides longing gleam; 
burning desire to run free as a stream.

A candle I’ll hold, like never seen; 
an endless flame to melt my Queen.

Death of much; an affordable price, 
in order to rescue my Queen of Ice. 

Dan Brown

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.