RSS Feed

NEW YEAR’S EVE RESOLUTIONS – Promte Yourself


 
nic

 
I will spend New Year’s Eve
awake;
I will not eat anything sweet, like leftover Christmas
cake;
I will not watch “When Harry Met Sally” because I’ll have a
date;
I will smile when I hear revelers as they stay up
late;
I will not go to parties which I know are a
waste;
I will toast the New Year with champagne, a kiss and “Come What
May;”
I will treasure each moment of the
day;
I will wish only peace for those unable to
celebrate,
And toast the future with my love, my soul
mate.
Wendy Shreve

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

