RSS Feed

The midnight hour


 

midnight

When the sun sets

And the day is devoured

I finally reflect

In the midnight hour

Did I have a productive day

Will I progress in the month of May

Will tomorrow run as fine

Will I ever write that very last line

When the sun has set

And the day is devoured

I finally reflect

In the midnight hour

Tea on tap

Computer in hand

Sitting in silence

Isn’t life grand

Gillian Sims

 

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

6 responses

  1. Beautifully worded. Smooth sailing!

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on aishakhan0208 and commented:
    Really well written, like a smooth sail.

    Like

  3. Reblogged this on Reflections and commented:
    Midnight Hour by Gillian

    Like

  4. Beautiful Gillian!! 🙂

    Like

  5. This is a great poem! I always enjoy poetry written by those on WordPress!

    Like

