RSS Feed

A SAD STORY


 
Three cats decided to swim the English Channel
Setting off from Calais and hoping to land at Beachy Head
But I have a sad story to tell you
For I must report that all the cats are now dead
 
They entered the water at Calais
They were numbered one, two, three
But one thing they had not expected
Was how cold the waters of the Channel would be
 
They had practiced their swimming in warm water
Which was contained in a very large tank
When they entered the water they were shocked by its coldness
And as a result une, deux, trios catre cinq
By Ron Martin

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

3 responses

  1. Even in 75 deg F water one can be overcome with hypothermia. The cats didn’t have a chance.

    Like

  2. How clever and darkly adorable!

    Like

