RSS Feed

Goose fair poems


goosefair-goose

 

As soft as clouds, as pink as a rose, the smell of the candy floss won’t leave your nose.

It’s like a sky scraper standing proud and tall, though when I am in it I feel very small.

Whizzing as fast as the speed of light, I get a headache as I watch the sight.  (Written by Megan King)

 

Rides spinning round and round, getting closer to the ground.

Sounding like volcanoes erupting. (Written by Adrian Wagstaffe )

 

The bright lights hit her head with a bang!

She wandered over to the food van.

Rides whizzing past.

As she queues up for one rather fast.  (Written by Isobel Pye)

 

The candy floss is oh so nice, you will have to eat it twice! ( Written by Holli-Ann Beer)

EVEN SCHOOL KIDS ARE GETTING THE POETRY BUG

SO COME TO NOTTINGHAM AND HAVE SOME FUN AT THE NOTTINGHAM GOOSE FAIR

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

