RSS Feed

I’m Still Waiting


stock-footage-beautiful-woman-answering-to-the-phone-against-a-green-screen

I wait

And contemplate

Your call

I can’t wait for your response

But still I wait

So long

How long will it take you

To respond

I anticipate your call

The phone rings is it you

I think of all the things we’ve got to say

All the things we could of done today

But still there is no response

Deadly silence prevails

Is our life full of nonsense

Will you ever respond

But still I wait

I anticipate

Your response

And I am still waiting

For your call

I remember the promises

You made to us all

Now you’ve left

And I wait for your call

Your children so small

Wait for your response

Is our life full of nonsense

Still I wait

For your call

Still no response

I’m still waiting

Gillian Sims

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

