RSS Feed

Daily Archives: December 9, 2014

The Fellowship of the Unashamed

wi

I am a part of the fellowship of the Unashamed. I have the Holy Spirit
Power. The die has been cast. I have stepped over the line. The decision has
been made. I am a disciple of Jesus Christ. I won’t look back, let up, slow
down, back away, or be still. My past is redeemed, my present makes sense,
and my future is secure. I am finished and done with low living, sight
walking, small planning, smooth knees, colorless dreams, tame visions,
mundane talking, chintzy giving, and dwarfed goals.

I no longer need preminence, prosperity, position, promotions, plaudits, or
popularity. I don’t have to be right, first, tops, recognized, praised,
regarded, or rewarded. I now live by presence, learn by faith, love by
patience, lift by prayer, and labour by power.

My pace is set, my gait is fast, my goal is Heaven, my road is narrow, my
way is rough, my companions few, my Guide is reliable, my mission is clear.
I cannot be bought, compromised, deterred, lured away, turned back, diluted,
or delayed. I will not flinch in the face of sacrifice, hesitate in the
presence of adversity, negotiate at the table of the enemy, ponder at the
pool of popularity, or meander in the maze of
mediocrity.

I won’t give up, back up, let up, or shut up until I’ve preached up, prayed
up, paid up, stored up, and stayed up for the cause of Christ. I am a
disciple of Jesus Christ. I must go until He returns, give until I drop,
preach until all know, and work until He comes.

And when He comes to get His own, He will have no problem recognizing me. My
colors will be clear for “I am not ashamed of the Gospel, because it is the
power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes..” (Romans 1:16)

By Dr. Bob Moorehead

Not my writing, a man, condemned to die the next morning if he didn’t renounce Christ, wrote it. (He was killed the next day.)

Sent in by Maggiepea

[ MY LIFE ]. – Promote Yourself

see
    Life has been hard as years gone by,        fighting for my kids, do or die, life has been hard for my family to succeed, I hope to god, do I believe.                                        ~                                                                  Life has been hard to bare, just watching my kids just stand and stare.                        Life has been hard for one and all, I hope one day things will be cool.                          ~                                                                  Through heartache and pain, life has been, I would not swap for anything.          Years gone by life has been sad, now these days I’m just so glad.                          I watch my family grow, as my life as you know, life has been hard to bare, I’m so glad I was there.                                          ~                                                                  The pain has been and gone, all this has just made us so strong.                                We as a family life has been hard, many tears has been shed, now its time to move ahead.                                                  [ Patricia bourne wordpress 2014

Today’s Prophesy: A CIA-Wrought … CALAMITY – Promote Yourself

 glow

 

Loon – Promote Yourself

 

 

Stars Align to Her Song – Promote Yourself

s

 

The Wife – Promote Yourself

flo

When the flowers you give, live a lifetime in her eyes;

The wife remains the woman you Love, and the girl who never lies.

The reflections of Love not symbolized by the diamond’s size.

A lifetime to share Love: It’s in the staying not the falling, say the wise.

In metals, silver and gold;

In stones, red and green;

In earthly riches, here and there;

In universal Love, pure and fair;

It is one man lucky in life

Who holds to one always young, The Wife

When the young man virile and strong, in her heart never dies,

Whispering into her ears is a man without the heart to lie.

The reverberations of Love, spoken as if carved in stone,

The lovely ones echo, No matter what you do, this is your home.

Metals faded, tarnished and old;

Stones worn, cracked and dulled;

Earthly riches, lost here and there;

A universal Love, sure and rare.

It is one man lucky in life

Who cleaves to the beautiful soul; The Wife

The older man, still young in the lady’s heart and eyes,

And in his soul—her beauty radiates a thousandfold;

Two, who find the fountain of youth in eternal skies,

Together, forever young, never is the thought of growing old!

Two souls; silver and gold

Not tainted; red and green

Free of earthly riches, here and there

Find a universal Love floats on air

There is one man lucky after life,

Has one beauty who waits for him; The Wife

Mesa, Arizona 10/2/01

~Ross Kemmer 

My name is Ross Kemmer.  I have followed your blog for quite sometime, but I’ve never submitted anything before.  I have enjoyed much of the content, and I think it is great you have developed this platform for poets.

I am a published poet:
Publisher; Tate Publishing
Book Title; Modern Day Psalms for The Faithful
Blog; rossgregorykemmer.wordpress.com
Website: www.rosskemmer.com
Facebook; www.facebook.com/poetrosskemmer

