RSS Feed

Advent – Restive Spirit – Promote Yourself


gobbbbbbbb

Restive Spirit
To settle down and doubts
To take in
And take on
To become part
Of One

Restive spirit
In me
And of God

Remind me how I love
To have those still calm points
About which
All turns
How the calm
In the middle
Of the storm
Sees what to do
Where to go

Sees what is next
The still waters
Refreshing
But still
Waiting
Getting ready
To go
To wait some more
To see
To see what really needs
To be done
To see what needs
Are really there
To see
With the heart and mind
And spirit
Of you
Amen

Cheryl Bhagwandin
http://www.cheryl62blog.wordpress.com

This is an Advent poem about getting ready at any time of the year or life, when we are not quite sure what we are getting ready for.  But waiting and getting
ready anyway.  I liked the idea of restlessness, resting and festiveness all rolled into one and that priorities and needs and “the reason for the season” had
to be recognised without getting overwhelmed by the season’s busy-ness.

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

One response

  1. Oops perhaps not quite the type of picture I would ever use, but I still can’t seem to get mine sent through properly – any suggestions? I tried j-peg (?)

    Like

