RSS Feed

Love One Another


THE BIRTH OF CHRIST XXXXXXXXXXX

Give love and a smile;
It will take you and others that extra mile.
For what you give you will receive,
No better time to give, than Christmas eve.

Imagine what a world it would be,
If I loved you and you loved me.
If we multiplied this love to everyone we know;
It wouldn’t be long before it started to grow.

Jesus came into the world, to show us the way;
To love one another every day.
At Christmas time, we celebrate His birth,
So let’s try and remember why He came to this earth.

by Simon Icke

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

2 responses

  1. Made me feel good in every bone of my body! Blessings! 🙂

    Like

