RSS Feed

No Turkeys left in Norfolk




Turkeys thomas                                                                                                               

My turkeys have done a runner

No turkeys as far as the eye can see

Are the little blighter’s hiding away from me?

I rang the Police

I informed the TV

Now their pictures have been made public

For everyone to see

The telephone will not stop ringing me

Because now they have all been spotted

Outside Bernard’s Norfolk turkey factory

I switched on the telly

News flash

GREAT ESCAPE

Bernard’s turkeys on the run

Running around Norfolk having lots of fun

So there will be no turkey

on my plate this Christmas

Just because there’s

no turkeys left in Norfolk

It won’t stop my Christmas fun

 

By Thomas sims

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

One response

  1. There is one in my freezer that didn’t get away:)
    a.g.

    Like

