RSS Feed

Daily Archives: December 24, 2014

“Let Me Sleep”: -Promote Yourself

toes

The Human Epic Itinerary: From Inner Space to Outer Space and then to … Cyber Space – Promote Yourself

outer
 
The itinerary of the Human Epic: From inner space to outer space;
ironically, a fateful race, to a final stop … cyber space.
 
Read not, at your own risk, handwritten walls. From inner space
to outer space, to cyber space … we’ve raced.
 
From inner space to outer space, and through it, to cyber space … we’ve raced;
but cyber-space is wilder than previous frontiers … we’ve faced.
 
Read between the lines @chachomanopapa on Twitter and a surreal analog,
chachomanopapa.wordpress.com. Poetic history, in tweets and a blog.

By Miguel Vera from Puerto Rico

https://www.chachomanopapa.wordpress.com

https://www.facebook.com/chacho.manopapa

@chachomanopapa on Twitter
  

Pessimism – Promote Yourself

pres
 
That voice, I hear it
as it sneaks in insidiously,
telling me lies;
and I believe them.
 
A hopeful thought
becomes distorted,
crushed,
no more.
 
I convince myself that these invading thoughts
are more realistic,
preparing me for potential failures,
not realizing that they hinder me from success.
 
Where is my hope?
Is it not in Christ?
Then why be fearful?
Why let the light fade?
 
Confidence is not the same as arrogance.
Experiencing failures provides new opportunities for growth.
Being adventurous can reveal a world unknown.
Joyfulness will not only uplift myself but others.
 
Positivity is a choice, my choice.
It can change a life, my life.
What will I choose?
 
Who will I become?
 
Lauren Heiligenthal

Heaven Looks Upon Mary-promote yourself

 
