RSS Feed

New Year


year

A new year to look forward to

What surprises will it bring?

All that you wish for

I hope you receive everything

 

I would like to see peace

Spread through- out the land

To understand other cultures

So all will walk hand in hand

 

To see that hunger and starvation

Disappear from the face of the earth

A greater understanding is needed

For vision of this new birth

 

I hope that the scourge of disease

That famine and decay

Will no longer be a problem

And will disappear one day

 

These things I am sure you wish for

And maybe in our time we shall see

A step forward in thinking

That will benefit you and me 

Malcolm G Bradshaw

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

2 responses

  1. Reblogged this on sherriemiranda1 and commented:
    A lovely poem for the start of an amazing new year!
    Peace & love to all!

    Like

