RSS Feed

A Fine to Pay


speed
 
Whilst travelling at the speed limits
I appear to be getting in everybody’s way
But if they are in a hurry and pass me
It is a fine that they have to pay
 
The speed limit has been set by the authorities
It is a law which we are expected to obey
If some folk wish to ignore it
It’s a fine that they may have to pay
 
It’s so easy for them to tender excuses
I was in a hurry they sometime say
It’s an excuse which is not acceptable
It’s a fine that you may have to pay
 
There’s one way that fines can be avoided
To watch our speed as we travel on our way
We shall avoid penalty points on our licence
And then there will be no fines to pay
Ron Martin

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

4 responses

  1. I think I may have read this too fast…(I hear sirens).
    a.g.

    Like

  2. Relates to life as well as law 🙂

    Like

  3. I don’t like fines 😦

    Liked by 1 person

