RSS Feed

“Rebel Rebel” – Promote Yourself


rebel
If some other history
carried our melody
I’d meet you
beneath the peppery skies
of a Portland afternoon
where coffee
and ancient rituals
remain the fastened
wares of sensitive senses.
Unseen music
as constant as nature
fills the vestal tide
of somber air between us
under showered margins
of a misty sea.
Steam your lips
for renewed enchantment…
in this other time
where weaknesses
of the willing
perceives letters
that built for me
a momentary plateau.
If I were lost
I’d use your eyes…
they seem to see
more than mine.

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

