RSS Feed

Illuminate – Promote Yourself


cat Behind the darkness An illumination Shadows in the night Made visible by the light Could it be? The dark and light Conspiring against me One I thought Was my friend Turned out to be A friend of the enemy. -Atlanta Karenina I am from the Philippines. You’ll find me in a corner, sipping tea and immersed in fiction Or in the kitchen, trying to perfect the chocolate cake.

https://butterfliesandsandals.wordpress.com

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

2 responses

  1. Very well written.writing about Light and darkness fascinates me too 🙂

    Like

  2. Simple and uncomplicated by too many colorful metaphors, I like this very much. A short well meaning-ed poem that makes a large contribution to the view on human behavior and the hurt of being deceived, because in its condense and concentrated formula the sentiment can be committed to memory.

    Like

