RSS Feed

The long goodbye. – Promote Yourself


Silhouette of two people walking at sunset

I see you standing there as I walked away’ I said goodbye to you’ but I wished you stay.
As I walking away there was a tear in my eye’ I hate the long goodbyes its makes me want to cry.
As I carry on walking 🚶 distance ahead’ I turned around and looked at him ‘ he’s gone in instead.
As my relationship is over is sad but true’ I must get over him’ and that’s what I must do.
Now I’m getting over him’ I know that’s true’ life moves on so must you.

Patricia bourne WordPress 2014.

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

