RSS Feed

Heaven’s Gate – YOUR FAVOURITE POEM


 

 

The day I lost my Angel,

I traded my love in for something repugnance,

And I by no means even put up a struggle

I never even spoke, Not even showing a

Single expression.

I just raised my arms towering to

The sky above, I just gave up

I ceased to distinguish who I was.

I became nothing, a soul I had

Never met or knew.

I had loved you, A feeling that

You out grew.

A love I never knew.

I never once considered the repercussions

Of my emotions

Or my thoughts.


It’s strange how a single ripple in the sea

Can work to transform everyone

And everything it comes in contact with.

Never leaving any inclination

Of its presence, or its effect

Upon the vision that is cast into

The waters of prospect.

Now I have nobody left,

No one and nothing at all.

Nothing in my                                                                

Heart or in my soul.

The graceful love I showed

You.

But who am I to say.

I am just a guy at heaven’s gate                                            

With broken wings.

Hoping that today is the day I may get in.

 DARK ANGEL 

 YOUR FAVOURITE POEM SENT IN BY YOU

WHAT’S YOURS

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

