RSS Feed

THE WILLOW’S BRANCH


willow treexxxxxxxxxxx

Your touch,
like the gentle dip of the willow’s branch upon the water,
sends ripples through my being.
And I am stilled.
Your kiss,
like the landing of a winter snowflake down upon my flushed skin,
speaks to my worried mind.
And I am silenced.
Your breath,
like wind on the prairie rushing to some unknown place,
cleanses my soul.
And I am renewed.
Love?
I will quietly cease – should you ever leave me.
Stay close.
For your presence is all I require to survive the spin of this blue green orb.

Shelley

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

