RSS Feed

LIVING WITHOUT LOVE


life and love

I could not live without love,
It’s my strength and my guide,
It’s knowing someone cares for you,
That they will always be at your side,

Love comes in many forms,
Love for family and friends,
Love for your partner,
A love that should never end.

The love for a new-born baby,
So gentle and so mild,
It was love that created,
That sweet and beautiful child.

Love for your fellow man,
Is felt when they are in pain,
Affected by their down fall,
Bring light in to their life again.

Love for life itself,
Be grateful for what you are,
Illuminate the light within,
Like the brilliance of a star.

Love lifts the spirit,
Love lifts the soul,
Give love to everyone,
That really should be our goal.

Malcolm G Bradshaw

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

One response

  1. Lovely poem Malcolm. Your caring attitude for your fellow man shines through. In the words of the late “Mr Spock” may you live long and prosper.

    Like

