RSS Feed

The lost village. – Promote Yourself


village
You walk along the cobbled streets’ passing the people you may meet’ the houses are strange’ you can tell’ you wonder why there is a well.
The people are dressed in funny clothes’ that’s strange don’t you know.
They talk to you in a weird way’ I don’t understand what they say.
As you pass by a near farm’ you wonder why there is alarm’ so many animals there should be’ there is none’ only a tree.
I walk along a cobbled road’ crossing bridges as I go’ now I know where I am’ I came up across the river dam.
Its huge and big I must say’ I wondered why the waters flows that way.
The village disappears into the night’ you turn around and its out of sight.
The village is lost that I know’ its so old I must go.

Patricia bourne WordPress 2014.

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

3 responses

  1. I enjoyed the internal rhymes with the end rhymes. It made the music in the poem!

    Like

  2. Oh, I so enjoyed reading this. I read it twice, once out loud. I love old houses and restored villages.

    Like

