RSS Feed

Daily Archives: April 2, 2015

One Good Question- Promote Yourself

_Thinking_Man_answer_2_xlarge

A walk
A rest
Is all it takes?
But need
A purpose
Not aimless
Brainless

Find a purpose
Too many
Too much
Walk away

So one good morning
Challenges
Changes
One bad morning
Well
That’s good

All those questions
To get to one
The one you don’t
Want
To answer

All those questions
To avoid
The one
You don’t want
To answer…

Or even
Ask

Cheryl Bhagwandin
http://www.cheryl62blog.wordpress.com

A Rose

tea-rose-white-bud

Thoughts rush through my mind
As I stare intently at the rose
Such quiet beauty contained
With thorns waiting so close.

Clipping the bud to hold it
Careful of the delicate shape
Knowing that once picked
It’s life begins to escape.

Slowly I peel back petals
Their scent fills my nose
Laying them out flat to dry
A smile starts and grows.

I place an array of color
Arranged on your pillow
Hopeful when I find you
My love will also show.

Charles Townsend 

“The Words You Use…” – Promote Yourself

pott
 Painting by Sean Scully
