RSS Feed

I WALKED YOUR EARTH


 

jesus walk

 

I walked your earth

Many years ago

With the help of my disciples

Spreading the word you all should know

I was born into your material world

By the divine spirit above

Filled with the knowledge

Of my Fathers great love

 

Life wasn’t easy for me

And I was tempted on my way

But I had the strength of my Father

And the ability for me to pray

On my many travels

I did my best for all

Healing the sick and lonely

Giving strength if they should fall

 

The time came when I was taken away

And was tried for my belief

On my head thorns were placed

To be crucified like a common thief

I felt the material pain of nails

 Driven into my feet and hands

My time on your earth was ending

As my Father had further plans

 

Father forgive them all

For they do not know what they do

My time on earth has ended

Father my spirit is returning to you

Remember I am one of many

Who have brought you the light?

Many more will follow me

Who will keep the flame burning bright?

 

No matter which pathway you walk

On your spiritual travels you tread

I returned to my Father

For in spirit there are no dead

Be of good cheer my friends

Like me be a beacon of light

For each one of you are my disciples

Who will fight for what is right

 

Malcolm G Bradshaw

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

2 responses

  1. I am full of admiration for Malcolm’s poetry. He seems to have an endless store of subjects on which to write. He also has loads of videos on YouTube to enjoy. Keep up the good work…
    Peter

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on Magic Circle.

    Like

