RSS Feed

Souls – Promote Yourself


soul

Last night you left my body
To soar through dull lit streets
You fly and float to miles away
I’m lightened in my sleep

You meet again in starry skies
And dance your night away
While we sleep calm and still alone
Until our turn to play

The moon shines on your silhouettes
You find another city
Prance and skip across the sea
Ghostly, fast and pretty

Endless nights of pure bliss
Waltzing, making clouds
Hand in hand till sleeper’s wake
The sun is yours to shroud

You feel the heat against your skin
And know that day has broken
Hold on tight, one more goodbye
No words are ever spoken

My body waits for your return
Curled into my sheets
One more day away from love
Time for daylight sleep.

Jessica Ray
jjrwriting.wordpress.com

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

2 responses

  1. Reblogged this on JJR Writing. and commented:
    An old poem promoted today!

    Like

  2. Thank you! 🙂

    Like

