RSS Feed

Forbidden Fruit – YOUR FAVOURITE POEM


apple

My Guru forbade me
To touch you, ever!
But I was allowed to
See you, talk to you,
Stand close to you,
Less any maneuver.

So did I do, got close to you
And talked my heart out.
Didn’t touch you,
Though I wanted to,
As you kept smiling at me
All throughout.

My Guru forbade me
To come near you and
Stand close.
But he gave me an allowance
Of just a yard’s distance,
From nose to nose.

I was still much happy
As I could communicate
Audibly and visually.
But my Guru was not willing
To allow a romance so thrilling
To go on indefinitely.

Finally, my Guru forbade me
To be in your proximity,
Even to see you from afar.
So in my dreams I started
Seeing you as I wanted,
With no Guru standing near.

YOUR FAVOURITE POEM SENT IN BY YOU
WHAT@S YOUR’S?

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

One response

