RSS Feed

Winter’s Farewell – Promote Yourself


colddd

Frost of yesterday bids a fond farewell,
flowering florals emit a fragrant smell. 

Snow once accumulated in massive mounds,
forms reflective puddles along the ground.

Temperatures rise, pedestrians shed their cloaks, 
abandoning layers, like oxen freed from yokes.

Traces of greenery grow vibrant and true,
grass glistens, glowing with transparent drops of dew.

Sunshine splendor overtakes a sleeping Earth,
Spring has arrived, bringing a world of rebirth!
Copyright Jennifer L. Roche 2015 
All Rights Reserved 

My name is Jennifer Roche. I’m  a published poet and author living in the United States of America. I have had two other poems previously posted on your site in the past, but that was awhile ago.  I enjoy reading the  wonderful poetry other talented poets have created and feel your site is so beneficial to writers everywhere! As someone living in the North American reign where Spring is slowly making its appearance now, I felt it appropriate to write a poem giving Winter a proper send off. I chose to write this poem in rhyming couplets to create a smooth, rhythmic, flow, that was light, and airy, mirroring the Springtime vibe. Enjoy!

Jennifer Roche 
www.facebook.com/rainbowsofhappiness2013
http://thefinalpenstroke.blogspot.com
   

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

One response

  1. Thank you once again for posting one of my poems! I truly appreciate the hard work and effort you put into creating this wonderful site to help promote fellow writers!

    Like

