RSS Feed

Daily Archives: April 15, 2015

Storytime: Promote Yourself

story

SHED NO TEARS

butt

 

When I leave this mortal earth,

No tears for me please shed,

For I am very much alive,

Think not of me as dead.

 

Like a butterfly and a chrysalis,

A transformation in form,

For I have moved from this world,

And into another world are born.

 

I will stand by you in sorrow,

I will stand by you in pain,

I will prepare a place for you,

When we are together again.

 

Wish me well on my journey,

And turn your tears to laughter,

For we shall all meet again?

In the spirit world hereafter.

 

Malcolm G Bradshaw

Tornadoes 2 -Promote Yourself

flash

When lines are drawn
Assumptions made
To be objective
Seems an enemy
To all

Torn apart
Stretched beyond
When pleasing one
Confronts another
When no opinion
Will not do
Or help
When avoiding
Solving
Hurting
Which can’t be done

Impossible when
Sides are drawn
The tumult
Pulls the innocents
Inside
And pebbles
Dropped
Out ripple
Devastation

Cheryl Bhagwandin
http://www.cheryl62.wordpress.com

Wet Socks-promote yourself

If I have a hammer -Promote Yourself

 

