RSS Feed

SHED NO TEARS


butt

 

When I leave this mortal earth,

No tears for me please shed,

For I am very much alive,

Think not of me as dead.

 

Like a butterfly and a chrysalis,

A transformation in form,

For I have moved from this world,

And into another world are born.

 

I will stand by you in sorrow,

I will stand by you in pain,

I will prepare a place for you,

When we are together again.

 

Wish me well on my journey,

And turn your tears to laughter,

For we shall all meet again?

In the spirit world hereafter.

 

Malcolm G Bradshaw

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

2 responses

  1. What is that world anyway?

    Like

  2. Beautiful. That’s how I want it to be when I’m gone. Don’t cry, but do celebrate not because of my dying, but because of the way I’ve lived – ever transforming!

    Like

