RSS Feed

A SENSE OF NATURE – Promote Yourself


sparow

 Hark

Do you hear what I hear?

It is the sound of the common sparrow,

It can be heard the world,

Through fields of sweet corn, cauliflower and marrow.

 

Look

Do you see what I see?

It is the striking feathers of the proud male peacock,

Preening himself upon a sacred rock.

 

Sniff

Do you smell what I smell?

It is the scent of the buddleia flower,

Attracting red admirals with all its power.

 

Yum

Do you taste what I taste?

It is the sweet stem of the evening clover,

Which is found in the fields the whole year over.

 

Touch

Do you feel what I feel?

It is the soft fleece of an infant lamb standing for the very first time.

Come on little fellow if I can do it you can!

 

Now I must go and meditate upon the dew drenched wheat,

Along with the millipedes, that crawl across my feet.

I think about nature and all the joy it brings,

And how one can use their senses to experience these things.

by Jessica Burton

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

One response

  1. That was really cute! ^_^

    Like

