RSS Feed

DISTANCE


Tranquil Sea

 

Sometimes, the obvious is in front of you! I used a poem in my book above that may be a good addition, please consider:

Her arms waiting, warm inviting water, a floating dream of promise.
Transformed with the years of endless cycles,
Tides in and out, changing surface and angry motion.
You spin and twist, struggling to free yourself from the emotional undertow,
And then you glimpse a tranquil sea.
Other arms reach for you to tame the raging eddy.
Yet her cold tendrils still cling; her acrid, salty taste still coats your heart.
You live entangled.

(Excerpt from character, Lili’s, paranormal book)
From Chapter Twenty-Nine, SHADOWWATER by Wendy Shreve, Copyright March 2013

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

