RSS Feed

The Mirror – Promote Yourself


 
mirrorrrrrrrrr
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My mirror is dull and tarnished,

Cracked and warped beyond repair;

My reflection is so diminished –

Is that really me in there?

 

‘Use mine,’ says the Father,

‘It’s always shining, crystal clear.

See me smiling, over your shoulder?

See me wipe away that welling tear?’

 

Anyone can use that mirror,

Not one spoiled by a world that lies.

Embed that truth, make it a pillar,

And smile right back at His smiling eyes.

 

by Faith Unlocked

@FaithUnlocked

faithunlocked.wordpress.com

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

