RSS Feed

Wanderlust of Rain – Promote Yourself


It was wonderful to come across your website and see a community of poetry lovers. I would like to take this opportunity to share one of my recent poetry on Rain. Would be delighted if this gets featured on your website 

rain222222222

A wait of months,

A struggle of a year,

and I was transformed.

I teared the clouds,

I swayed in the arms of air,

I can see what lies beneath.

I touched the cheeks of trees,

Knocked the windowsill

and kissed the ground.

I am floating, to mix with the sea,

the skies await,

A mingled chain, wanderlust of Rain.

This poetry is also featured on my blog Camera Lore.

Thank You & Regards,

Reema Sathe

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

