RSS Feed

Reminiscing


old man
 

I am getting older now

And I sit here all alone

No one comes to visit

No callers on the phone

I can’t do the things I used to do

For I am to weak to try

The hours turn into weeks

And the months and years fly by

But I am not complaining

There are worse off people than me

Those that are bed ridden

Those that cannot hear or see

My world is my window

I watch nature as she displays

Unfolding all her treasures

In all so many ways

My God is my strength

His love is all around

Even when you are lonely

His comfort can be found

I count my blessing every day

And for everything He brings

Thank Him for the health I have

And Mother Nature for all She brings

Although I may feel lonely

I do not feel alone

For at least I have a roof

And a house to call my home

Malcolm G Bradshaw

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

2 responses

  1. Such a lovely poem;
    and touching too;
    best is, it’s true

    Like

