RSS Feed

Black Promote Yourself


wall

As reticent as the undergrowth of a forest

As cold as a cruel man’s heart

As dreary as winter

As still as the darkest nights

As a crow at midnight

Preparing to take flight

As murky as a monsoon

As gloomy as the clouds of doom

As bold as a raven’s feathers

As shadowy as death

As lonely as a blanket of discouragement

The reflection of a cave

As mysterious as the depth of a lake

Misty, dreamy

Dim, stormy

Black is the richness of the earth

Victoria Rathernotell

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

3 responses

  1. I like this a lot. I can identify with its meaning. Connie

    Like

