RSS Feed

But I love you so


shadow in the woods

I gently wipe

The tears from my eyes

Remembering the love

You denied

Like a winter breeze

Embracing the trees

You disappeared

Faded into the breeze

Through the forest

Through the trees

To follow a rainbow

Maybe, or

To greet your new love

But I still

love you so

We built our friendship

We built our love

On rocks

I thought

A deep foundation

When all along

You had a new love

You left me

All alone

But I still

Love you so

Gillian sims

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

10 responses

  1. Not only the poem but the picture too, thank you.

    Like

  2. Thanks everyone for your kind comments they really mean a lot.
    Regards Gillian

    Like

  3. Beautiful! It’s not just love, it’s passionate love that stubbornly refuses to bow down, fade out with a heart-break caused by betrayal. Lovely!

    Like

  4. I absolutely loved this, very nice!!
    ❤ Paris

    Like

  5. A lovely poem.Peter Mann

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Reblogged this on Ladyhawk.

    Like

  7. Extremely familiar!:( Beautiful and heartbreaking…thank you:)

    Like

  8. I know that feeling all too well. Love the poem.

    Like

