RSS Feed

Breakdown


break 

When your world is crashing around you,

When your head is in a mess,

When you take it out of your loved ones,

When you think you know beast.

 

When you want to hide away from life.

And blame everybody at fault,

When you feel out of control,

That’s when you need to call a halt.

 

My friend, you are heading for a breakdown,

For your life is out of control,

You need help to correct it,

Before it rips out your soul.

 

Don’t try to correct it yourself,

You need help from another source,

Allow your doctor to treat you,

So that you can get back on course.

 

For when you have had your treatment,

Those dark clouds will drift away,

You then will be back to normal,

You then will see the light of day.

 

Malcolm Bradshaw

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

6 responses

  1. No but it’s a class VII narcotic now!! Building lots of character without my medication. Love that.

    Like

  2. So true. I very much enjoyed this, I have been there before.

    Like

  3. i hope so. That’s exactly where i’m at – my regular doctor & my psych are adjusting my medications, trying to find the “right blend” to raise me out of this place i’m in.

    Liked by 1 person

