RSS Feed

It’s Raining Cats and Dogs


raining_cats_and_dogs

The lightning flashes and the thunder rolls,
Storm clouds on the horizon,
A downpour of rain in a torrent falls
Just as the sun is rising,

Looks like we’re in for a thunderstorm
Darkness consumes the skies,
A shower or three in the early morn
Cold raindrops are Gods tears he cries.

Streams turn into rivers raging towards the sea
No dike nor sand pile can hold the rising water.
Lord willing and the creek don’t rise,have mercy on me,
A flood is quickly occurring and  I’m a ship without a rudder.

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

