RSS Feed

Blacklivesmatte


blacklivesmatter~

I draw little attention to who I am

based solely upon a certain gem

some would call the bane of life

yet I might think of none of them.

~

I walk in a department store alone

gather little if any attention shown

I could probably open the register

take a dollar bill and dial the phone

~

While standing nearby noticed you

I couldn’t help but think of the blue

vibrance in sky that dreams peace

stillness occurs to recognize few

~

We thrive in a world of confusion

a constance bold without solution

little concern merits our evolution

little concern, we await revolution

~

photo found on Pinterest

~

© Thom Amundsen

http://thinkingoutloudagain.com 

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

