RSS Feed

Gentle eyes . Promote Yourself


is

As the eyes which I can not see ‘ its the sadness that reaches within me .

My vission is blurred ‘ am I going blind ‘ or do my eyes deceive me ‘ its all in my mind .

My sight I may be losing ‘ its sad but true ‘ I worry about the very thing ‘ and about you .

The pain and suffering ‘ I may have to bare ‘ but not seeing you grow up ‘ its beyond compare.

This is my life now ‘ eyes which I can not see ‘ will I be alone ‘ with only you and me .

The future I had ‘ I must learn to face ‘ the eyes are not needed ‘ its no disgrace .

They say the eyes are the windows of the soul ‘ that you know to be true ‘ but that’s not the only thing ‘ for me and you .

Patricia Bourne WordPress 2014

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

