RSS Feed

Fire and Ice


FIREEEEEEEEEEE
Some say the world will end in fire,
Some say in ice.
From what I’ve tasted of desire
I hold with those who favor fire.
But if it had to perish twice,
I think I know enough of hate
To say that for destruction ice
Is also great
And would suffice.

BY ROBERT FROST

Sent in by you. What’s your favourite poem?

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

7 responses

  1. Hello. . I’m very grateful that I came across your blog.. Which contains amazing stuffs .. Thanks for the posts ..
    Here’s a good news for you .. I’ve nominated you for the blogger recognition award .. Check out ..
    http://wp.me/p569j1-6m
    Thank you.. 🙂

    Like

  2. Robert Frost is actually my favorite poet.

    Like

  3. OMG. Of course, I’d never read this before in my life. And, naturally, it is perfect.

    Like

  4. I like this poem. It’s really interesting and nice.

    Like

  5. Langston Hughes “Dreams” is ONE of my favorites. This one, too. Road not Taken as well. And “The Rhodora” by RWE.

    Like

  6. Pingback: Fire and Ice | solodolo13's Blog

