RSS Feed

Birthday Boy -Promote Yourself


cakessssssss

Another birthday, you’re turning four,

Spoilt rotten, presents galore,

My little hero is growing so tall,

His footprints no longer tiny small,

Time goes by so very fast,

We need to make memories to last,

We spend the day with family and friends,

You’re wishing and hoping the day never ends,

Cake, sweets and faces covered in jelly,

Playing games and filling your belly,

To see you laugh, smile and play,

Is always the best part of every day,

Blow out the candles and make a wish,

Things couldn’t get more perfect than this.

Abbe Cutforth

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

One response

  1. My children are grown and married, with children of their own.
    Time does go by fast!

    Like

