RSS Feed

Gentle eyes – promote yourself


is

As the eyes which I can not see, its the sadness that reaches within me.

My vision is blurred, am I going blind or do my eyes deceive me, its all in my mind.

My sight I may be losing its sad but true, I worry about the very thing and about you.

The pain and suffering  I may have to bare but not seeing you grow up is beyond compare.

This is my life now  eyes which I can not see will I be alone with only you and me?

The future I had  I must learn to face the eyes are not needed, its no disgrace.

They say the eyes are the windows of the soul, that you know to be true but that’s not the only thing for me and you.

Patricia Bourne

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

3 responses

  1. Nice piece! I particularly enjoyed this line:
    “My vision is blurred, am I going blind or do my eyes deceive me, its all in my mind. ”
    It played around in my head for quite a while.

    Like

  2. picture poem – tandem tragedies.

    Like

  3. Very touching write. I found the pic a bit disconcerting … but that’s just me 🙂
    According to vocabulary.com, “bare” means naked, but to “bear” is to carry something… that being the case – The pain and suffering I may have to bear.
    I do like the message of this. Again, touching.

    Like

