RSS Feed

“Waiting on Fall” – Promote Yourself


puch

Another day of waiting upon nature’s turn,
in expectancy that the gold and red colors will envelope me,
and turn the damp heat into cool, crisp breezes of autumn;
I can hear the sounds of the hay wagon’s wheels,
smell the straw that’s stacked upon fields of emerald jewels,
and taste the sweetness of the candy corn and cotton candy clouds,
where youth’s draw, entices the playfulness in all-
Oh, how I long, to rest and draw up my feet,
my hands wreathed around a warm, comforting mug,
while listening to the muse of autumn’s love, sing her songs of joy

www.daraswriting.com

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

