RSS Feed

In The Beginning


looking

 

 When God Looked upon the earth

He pondered on what he should do

Should He create a world of beauty?

For the likes of me and you.

 

First of all he created the skies and seas

Followed by the fertile lands

He filled it with creatures of every kind

All created by God’s own hands

 

He looked upon the work he had done

He was pleased with what He saw

But there was something missing

He was impressed to create some more

 

I know what to do he said

Before my work is done

I will create the moon at night

For the day I will create the sun

 

Still He was not happy,

For He had a troubled mind

It was then he had a brilliant idea

I shall create mankind

 

Mankind was created on the earth

With freedom and free will

To look after God’s creation

For a time all was still

 

Mankind became greedy

By ignoring God’s perfect plan

For mankind lost its way

By abusing his fellow man

 

God thought long and hard

And wondered what he had done

He decided not to correct it

That’s how the world begun

 

Malcolm G Bradshaw

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

One response

  1. A great Christian poem.

    Like

