RSS Feed

Mangoes – Promote Yourself


As much as I try

I cannot make

The time

Go slower

I enjoy every second

Mindfulness in play

Make the most of

Length and breadth and depth

Of sight and touch

And taste and smell

And sound

All of it sound

Safe and sound

In memory

In my skin

In my teeth

On my feet

Tangled in my hair

Stained on my dress

Emblazoned on my skin

Mosquito bite

And sandal mark

Stubbed toe

Tears of joy and memory

Of love and hugs and hate

Of sorrow and regret

Rich silt

Precious fruit

Warm wind

And gentle wave

And mangoes.

Cheryl Bhagwandin

(after a trip back to Guyana after 27 years)

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

2 responses

  1. They sum up so many many things. Thank you

    Like

  2. Met and fell in love with Mangos on my first trip to St. Thomas many years ago. Love them even more today.

    Liked by 1 person

