RSS Feed

Where?


ghost womanxxxxxxxxxxxx

I woke with a start, I’m not sure why
Reaching to reassuringly touch your hair
Even that light pressure I seek to find
But as I come awake, you weren’t there.

 

The smile that was brought by good news
A surprise gesture coming out of thin air
I start to reach for the phone to explain
Brought back to reality, you aren’t there.

 

How many things have caused thoughts
That become second nature to just share
Excitement, anticipation, maybe a worry
Thinking of you, yet you just aren’t there.

 

The mind gives us so much to keep close
We have so many ways to show that we care
Even with changes brought beyond our control
A touch of the heart, yes you are still there.

by Gray Poet

Charles Townsend

 

 

 

 

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

