RSS Feed

My Angel In The Sky


angel

It’s very hard for me to say

Things that are in my heart

The emotions that I’m feeling

I am lost and don’t know where to start

My life has been shattered

My life now is not worthwhile

For all that I ever loved

Has gone with your beautiful smile

I know that you are no longer suffering

I thank God you are no longer in pain

But alas my aching heart is now broken

And for me my life will not be the same

The many years I will treasure

All our memories will forever last

The life we spent together

Have flown away so fast

I know one day we shall be together

As the days and years pass by

One day my love I will join you

My angel in the sky

Malcolm Bradshaw

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

5 responses

  1. This poem really moved me. It touched my heart because my mother is “My Angel In The Sky.” The many thoughts I do have of her seem, to fade away with time but when I read heart warming things like this, they reappear. I can relate to every line within this poem. I am actually so pleased that I stumbled across this because I was just having a down moment. Now that I have a little motivation I can move forward with a few things.

    Like

  2. dark but beautifully penned

    Like

