RSS Feed

Poppy and the bluebird



Poppy was basking in the sunlight

She was sitting in her favourite place

Looking up into the blue sky

The sun was shinning upon her face

 

She sat there and all was peaceful

She felt so relaxed and calm

Knowing that she was safe on her toadstool

She knew she would come to no harm

 

Excuse me, said a little blue bird

I cannot find my way back to my nest

My wings are very weak from flying

Can I stay awhile to take a rest?

 

Poppy took pity on the little blue bird

She allowed the little bird to stay

While the little bird was sleeping

Poppy opened her wings and flew away

 

She circled the forest many times

Looking for the little blue birds nest

This became very tiring for Poppy

So, she settled in a tree for a rest

 

Whilst resting in the tree for a while

A little bird said excuse me have you heard

I have been looking all day in the forest

Trying to find my little blue bird

 

So, they both flew back together

To find the little blue bird fast asleep

His mother was so pleased to find him

She gave him a loving kiss on his beak

 

Mother bird was so grateful to Poppy

For finding her little blue bird that day

Then they both kissed each other

Saying goodbye as they both flew away
Malcolm Bradshaw
NOTTINGHAM POET

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

Comments are closed.

