RSS Feed

I Will… Against All The Odds


gallop

I will keep flying and singing

Despite subjugation and wings clipping

I will keep up advancement

Despite any ignoble impediment

I will keep to my principles

Despite bigotry and disapprovals

I will keep on preaching peace

Despite intolerance and violent tendencies

I will move for change and make a difference

Despite blind hatred, rage and indifference

I will keep my chin up and never give up

And enjoy freedom like riding at a gallop

© Chaouki M’kaddem

September 12th, 2014

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

4 responses

  1. “I will not”…not my will, but Thy Will be done O’Lord.
    Lord Willing.
    a.g.

    Like

  2. Boosted me …. Awesome animation …. 🙂

    Like

