RSS Feed

Social mobility


 
 
I bought her a scooter
She thought it would suit her
I spoke to her suitor
He told me to shoot her
 
I purchased a shooter
He said ‘would I shoot her’?
I’d much sooner sue her
Than shoot and then slew her
 
I sold on the scooter
To Stu her lame suitor
And what of the shooter?
Inside of my shoe sir.
 
Violence and shooters
Old age and scooters
Suture
Future.
 
 
Stephen Holloway
 
• What can I say – what about sorry?  It makes me laugh out loud and I wrote it!
Seriously though – there is a message in there somewhere.

About poetreecreations

I am an author writer publisher web administrator I run poetry workshops in the community. My published Manners childrens poetry book can be found at www.waterstones.com

4 responses

  1. I live in a Senior citizen apartment complex.. and YES.. there is a message there.. and it suits many of our residents..!! LoL. Nice done..!!

    Like

  2. It was fun to read!
    Anthony.

    Like

